HardwareLogic

Go Back   HardwareLogic > HL Members Area > HL Lounge
Home Forums Rules All AlbumsBlogs Subscriptions Register Mark Forums Read

HL Lounge A laid back place to discuss "Off Topic" stuff. Respect your fellow members and follow the forum rules.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old September 2nd, 2007   #1
T-Rex
 
polobunny's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 4,841
Blog Entries: 6
Default BEWARE: BestPoDeals = SCAM

BestPoDeals, Inc
Possible scam? Anyone ever ordered from there or even heard of someone ordering there?
Xbox 360 Platinum going for insanely cheap, so i'm just wondering.
BestPoDeals, Inc. :: Game Systems :: Microsoft Xbox 360 Platinum System

EDIT by One4yu2c
BestPoDeals is a scam, reference THIS post for more information. Readers are warned to steer clear of this website, and advise any others that inquire about BestPoDeals to do the same.




Last edited by One4yu2c; September 3rd, 2007 at 11:25. Reason: Site is a scam
polobunny is online now   Reply With Quote
Old September 2nd, 2007   #2
Foto Lord
 
Yellowhello's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Pacific Grove, CA
Posts: 4,351
Default Re: BestPoDeals, Inc @ bestpodeals.com

Wow, that is cheap! Never heard of them.... Someone will have to clarify. If it's not a scam, I can see going back there a lot.



Yellowhello is online now   Reply With Quote
Old September 2nd, 2007   #3
Yes - the Doctor is back.
 
Dr. V's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,700
Default Re: BestPoDeals, Inc @ bestpodeals.com

WOW!

Well you never know. It could most definitely be a scam, or it could be a legitimate place getting people stuff cheap - it's impossible to tell for sure. It has to be tested and reviewed by someone for us to know 100%.



Dr. V is online now   Reply With Quote
Old September 2nd, 2007   #4
Meow means woof in cat.
 
Panda Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Elba, AL
Posts: 1,910
Default Re: BestPoDeals, Inc @ bestpodeals.com

I can't help but feel i've heard of this place somehwere before. Either way, nothing at resellerratings.

Ratings and Reviews for Stores at ResellerRatings.com: Search: B


Heck, even google has never heard of them.

BestPoDeals - Google Search

So I'd assume its a scam.



Intel Core 2 Duo E6420 Conroe @ 2.80GHz
Cooler Master GeminII - Thanks Rich and HL!
GIGABYTE GA-965P-DS3 (rev. 1.3)
EVGA GeForce 8800GTS 320MB @ 726/962
CORSAIR XMS2 4GB (4 x 1GB) DDR2-800
OCZ GameXStream 600W PSU
Maxtor 300GB 7200RPM SATA150 16MB cache HDD
Seagate 500GB 7200ROM SATA300 16mb cache HDD
Sony NEC Optiarc 18X DVD±R DVD
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeMusic 7.1
ZyXel m-202 802.11g adapter
Antec Nine Hundred
Creative 5.1 speakers
Viewsonic Optiquest q20wb 20" LCD
Panda Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 2nd, 2007   #5
Yes - the Doctor is back.
 
Dr. V's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,700
Default Re: BestPoDeals, Inc @ bestpodeals.com

Hmm good points...I definitely wouldn't trust it right off the bat.

How did you stumble upon this site?



Dr. V is online now   Reply With Quote
Old September 2nd, 2007   #6
T-Rex
 
polobunny's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 4,841
Blog Entries: 6
Default Re: BestPoDeals, Inc @ bestpodeals.com

I know, hence why I found it weird. A friend linked me to it, asking whether or not this place was good. Told him I didn't know that website and I wouldn't trust it before finding about people opinion on it.



polobunny is online now   Reply With Quote
Old September 2nd, 2007   #7
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Rhode Island USA
Posts: 1,716
Default Re: BestPoDeals, Inc @ bestpodeals.com

They seem to be really weird on their prices, they list the PS3 as "$1100 Market Price", seems to kind of be scammy



Opteron 64 165--1.5GB DDR--ECS KA1 MVP(thanks HL!)--x1800GTO 256MB--Seagate 320GB SATA--Antec 550 Watt--Antec P180
Lead Head is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 2nd, 2007   #8
T-Rex
 
polobunny's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 4,841
Blog Entries: 6
Default Re: BestPoDeals, Inc @ bestpodeals.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lead Head View Post
They seem to be really weird on their prices, they list the PS3 as "$1100 Market Price", seems to kind of be scammy
What's bothering me the most, is the strange Walmart-ish logo in the top left part.



polobunny is online now   Reply With Quote
Old September 3rd, 2007   #9
Level 2 College Student
 
Zambini's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: St. Mere du SantaCruz
Posts: 2,036
Blog Entries: 1
Default Re: BestPoDeals, Inc @ bestpodeals.com

I'd say its a scam. 445 is eBay's market price for the Wii. The actual market price is $250.





Zambini is online now   Reply With Quote
Old September 3rd, 2007   #10
T-Rex
 
polobunny's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 4,841
Blog Entries: 6
Default Re: BestPoDeals, Inc @ bestpodeals.com

Someone should call and inspect :P



polobunny is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

  HardwareLogic > HL Members Area > HL Lounge

Tags
bestpodeals, beware, scam


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New email scam screwballl Software & OSs 0 April 22nd, 2008 07:03
Speeders Beware! oldman_gamer HL Lounge 3 January 5th, 2008 20:35
Scam Carl Martin Internet/Networking 7 July 10th, 2007 13:26
Fight Simulator X (Dial up beware!) Quakindude Gaming 2 February 24th, 2007 23:44
Eve Online Screen Shots (Dial-up beware) Quakindude Gaming 2 December 19th, 2006 16:27


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 14:32.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0
© HardwareLogic 2005 - 2008. All Rights Reserved


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49